2019 IOS Quarterly Conferences Update: June-September

Program representatives of the Division of Integrative Organismal Systems (IOS) will be attending various conferences and meetings throughout this quarter. This will provide opportunities for conversations with Program Directors regarding activities in IOS, across the Directorate for Biological Sciences, and about funding opportunities at NSF, in general.

The table below provides a listing of the Program Directors and the conferences that they will be attending:

Program Officers and Senior Managers Cluster

Animal-Microbe Symbioses Gordon Research Conference, Mount Snow, VT

June 16-21

Joanna Shisler , jshisler@nsf.gov PSS

American Society of Microbiology Microbe Conference, San Francisco, CA

June 20-24

Mamta Rawat, mrawat@nsf.gov PSS

Evolution Conference, Providence, RI

June 21-25

Ted Morgan, tmorgan@nsf.gov PSS

International Molecular Plant-Microbe Interactions Congress, Glasgow,UK

July 14-18

Michael Mishkind, mmishkin@nsf.gov PSS

American Society for Virology, Minneapolis, MN

July 20-24

Joanna Shisler, jshisler@nsf.gov PSS

Gordon Research Conference on Archaea, Les Diablerets, Switzerland

July 21-26

Mamta Rawat, mrawat@nsf.gov PSS

Animal Behavior Society Conference, Chicago, IL

July 23-27

Karen Mabry, kmabry@nsf.gov BSC
Jodie Jawor, jjawor@nsf.gov BSC

American Society of Plant Biologists Conference, San Jose, CA

August 3-7

Diane Jofuku Okamuro, dokamuro@nsf.gov PGRP